P&P Policies and Procedures Consulting
P&P Policies and Procedures Consulting

Subscribe to
The Policies & Procedures Authority Newsletter

News

Webinar on Common Mistakes about Communicating Policies & Procedures

News Release // November 8, 2013

Title: Seven Common Mistakes about Communicating Policies & Procedures and How to Avoid Them

Date: Thursday, November 14, 2013

Time: 1:00 pm PT (4:00 pm ET) (3:00 pm CT) (2:00 pm MT) internationally accessible webinar

Duration: 60 minutes including questions and answers

Register Today

Description: One research study revealed that 40 percent of organizations seeking compliance certifications failed due to problems with their policies and procedures (P&P) communication. Join recognized P&P authority Raymond Urgo as he identifies seven common mistakes (along with the myths and misunderstood expectations) that most organizations have with their investments in P&P. He will introduce you to the proper understandings and strategies to avoid these mistakes while enabling your organization to communicate with 21st century approaches to P&P. He will also share his observations and examples about P&P in the healthcare industry.

Presenter: Raymond E. Urgo, principal of Los Angeles-based Urgo & Associates, is an internationally recognized expert, thought leader, educator, author, and speaker on the development, communication, and management of policies and procedures (P&P) programs and content in organizations. For his contributions in P&P to the technical communication profession, he holds the honorary rank, Fellow, in the Society for Technical Communication. He is the publisher of the award-winning e-newsletter, The Policies & Procedures Authority.

Note: This webinar is one of more than 10 complimentary sessions being offered during the NAVEX Global Virtual Ethics & Compliance Conference on Thursday, November 14 starting at 11 am ET / 8 am PT.

Sponsor: NAVEX Global helps protect people, reputation and bottom line through a comprehensive suite of ethics and compliance software, content and services. The trusted global expert for more than 8,000 clients in 200+ countries, NAVEX Global solutions are informed by the largest ethics and compliance community in the world.

Register to learn the Seven Common Mistakes about Communicating Policies & Procedures and How to Avoid Them.